Official Edgar Rice Burroughs Tribute and Weekly Webzine Site
Since 1996 ~ Over 15,000 Web Pages in Archive
Volume 7886

An In-depth, 12-Page Study of Pellucidar By

Click/Tap for full-size pages for an easier read and print-out






Pellucidar is a series of seven novels written by Edgar Rice Burroughs, written and taking place in the 1910s, 1920s and 1930s.
In this series, the Earth is hollow and there is another world on the inside, called Pellucidar,
inhabited by dinosaurs and other monsters as well as primitive humans.

The complete series is composed of the following novels
Click on each title to go to the ERBzine coverage of the book
featuring e-text, art, reviews, publishing info, etc.

    At the Earth's Core. Published in serial form in April, 1914. Book form published in July, 1922.
    Pellucidar. Published in serial form in May, 1915. Book form published in September, 1923.
    Tanar of Pellucidar. Published in serial form from March to August, 1929. Book form published in May, 1930.
    Tarzan at the Earth's Core. Published in serial form from September, 1929 to March, 1930. Book form published in November, 1930.
    Back to the Stone Age. Published in serial form from January to February, 1937. Book form published in September, 1937.
    Land of Terror. First published in 1944. Unusually the book was its original form.
    Savage Pellucidar. Collects four Pellucidar short stories. Three from 1941 and 1942, and one previously unpublished story.
The collection was first published in 1962
Information from the ERBzine Illustrated C.H.A.S.E.R. Bibliography

Reference: Burroughs Bulletin No. 20
Vern Coriell's Original Series

The Fantastic Worlds of Edgar Rice Burroughs
Created by Bill Hillman
Danton Burroughs Website: Tarzana Treasure Vaults
ERBzine Weekly Webzine

Weekly Webzine
John Coleman Burroughs Tribute Site
Burroughs Bibliophiles

John Carter Film

Updated by ERB, Inc.
Updated by ERB, Inc.


Visit our thousands of other sites at:
ERB Text, ERB Images and Tarzan® are ©Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc.- All Rights Reserved.
All Original Work ©1996-2024 by Bill Hillman and/or Contributing Authors/Owners
No part of this web site may be reproduced without permission from the respective owners.